Textured painting – Coming from darkness

This I did a while back, it’s one of my favourite pieces. It has a lot of meaning for me and the fact that it is a texture piece makes me like it even more. I love touching my work, feeling it emotionally and physically. I was in a very dark place when I started this, I was seeing a shrink, doing the whole depressive thing… My Doc suggested that I start being creative again, working slowly and putting all my emotions into what I do.

This painting started out as a black pit, as I started feeling lighter the colours became lighter. My life went from dark to light, this painting took me over a month, as it was a creative healing process.

When I look at this I feel joy, I feel myself going through the healing process.

This painting was created using texture paste… you create with the paste, leave it to dry…. and paint over the dried paste.
(Sorry, The picture is a bit skew, will take a better one sometime)

Please leave a comment

