Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

This weeks photo challenge is “Mine”…. This is a tough one for me, being the baby among my siblings. I never shared toys and I still don’t like sharing my stuff. But after losing some irreplaceable objects, I’ve had to learn to let go of material things.

Five years ago my mother passed away after suffering from cancer for 4 years and I absolutely wanted to cling to every last item she owned. But as life goes physical things go “missing”.

You learn that things are replaceable the only value they hold are the memories of irreplaceable moments… So even though I love things for me, “MINE” is something I cannot replace with anything or anyone → My Family and my Friends… 🙂

Please leave a comment

