Writing Challenge: New Year’s Resolutions (Doompocalypse Redux)

quote

My New Years Resolution 2013

Waking on the morning of 1 January 2013, I decided I’ll stay in bed coz I have nothing better to do or be (besides Luki is in JHB)… The iPad is enough company anyway… Everything I need…

So I start surfing the net… “but why can’t I have a butt like that… mmmm cheesecake recipes… ppptttfff… look at her… ooohhhh she thinks she’s soooo special…” The same old routine we go through… measuring ourselves to others… and then I started brooding about petty nonsense… “why didn’t he phone me…. why are they like that… oooohhhh they think they’re sooooo special…. poor me, poor me…” 

Until I had an epiphany, we all have the same opportunities in life… some just use their opportunities faster… others like me, well we’re a bit slow and like to make excuses for why we don’t have what others have… whether it be talent, money, cars, or that perfect body….

My New Years Resolution for 2013…. to stop bitching about petty things and be grateful for what I have… I am truly blessed to have amazing people in my life… 

Thank you to all my special people, thank you that I am blessed with an abundance of things… I will try my best to keep to my resolution, as I believe it is the path to a happier me…

So if the world is to end in another doom and gloom apocalyptic event at least I’ll be smiling.

Picture found on We ❤ It 

Please leave a comment

