Love Your Theme (Blogging 101)

I really do like the layout of my blog, I spent a good amount of time selecting it… But for the sake of the assignment I’ve looked through some themes… I preview about 10 themes that I would never ever use and then not really seeing anything that would even remotely work with what I want in a theme I went to the wordpress.com site and did a filter search with my no compromise requirements. Here’s 3 of my requirements… Featured Images, Post Slider & Sticky Post

Select a Theme

Between the many theme choices, two or three looked like they might do the trick to give my blog a refreshed look…

Here’s my shortlist of themes that might work

  1. Forever
  2. Sight
  3. Oxygen
  4. Twenty Fourteen
  5. iTheme2

Choosing a new theme takes time… you need to make sure the theme match your content. So for now I’m sticking to my theme.

🙂

Please leave a comment

