Hand-Me-Downs (Blogging 101)

Day 12 – Blogging 101: Make a Prompt Personal

Today’s assignment: publish a post based on your own, personalized take on today’s Daily Prompt.

I choose to use the 10th of September’s Daily Prompt for this assignment 🙂

Daily Prompt: Hand-Me-Downs
Clothes and toys, recipes and jokes, advice and prejudice: we all have to handle all sorts of hand-me-downs every day. Tell us about some of the meaningful hand-me-downs in your life.

IMG_5850.JPG

My mom had a stunning pair of calve high cowboy boots, they were grey suede with red stitching. They weren’t new when she got them. But they were perfect.

Later they became my sisters amazing cowboy boots…. And much later they became my favorite stunning cowboy boots. I adored those boots since the first time I spotted them in my moms cupboard 🙂

And after me they were sad and the backs started tearing and I knew it was time to retire them. It took a long time and a lot of courage to get rid of them. I had attached a heap of sentimental value to those stunning boots.

But finally the hand-me-down awesomely stunning cowboy boots were worn out and had to go.

Life is like this eventually we have to let go, no matter how hard it might be… We need to make space for the awesome cowboy boots that will be hand-me-down boots for future generations.

Ok it’s late and I’m philosophical… 🙂

Please leave a comment

