My Inheritance (Blogging 101)

Day 13 – Blogging 101: Commenting Confidence

Today’s assignment: read six posts written in response to yesterday’s prompt, and leave comments on at least two of them.

For Day 12’s assignment I chose the daily prompt: hand-me-downs…

I read some of the other posts on the topic and came across a post that inspired me, I wanted a pony I got a lecture – Half-and-Half

The post made me think of all the talents that were passed down to me. Like my love of art and my creativity. When my dad was young he was basically a hippy artist (not so much hippy more a bit weird and arty) He was inspired and his paintings were great.

He made amazing etchings of animals and also etchings of military vehicles for calendars. He even made realistic scale models of military vehicles from scratch.

Throughout my artistic life he has been my biggest critic always having some opinion on how it should’ve be done. But in the end I have his artistic gene to thank for my talent.

I also inherited his ADD, easily bored and sometimes the inevitable rush to finish something coz I have better things to do (facepalm). And with that also comes the procrastination.

There is probably has a lesson in this, you have to take the bad with the good.

One thought on “My Inheritance (Blogging 101)

  1. I’m honored! Thank you for reading my post and I’m glad is sparked some of your own thinking. I, too, got my creativity from my father, among other things, like my insanely unmanageable eyebrows.

Please leave a comment

