Re-Designing my blog (Blogging 101)

A quick post to sum up the blogging 101 blog design assignments.

Day 11’s assignment: share a few links you love.

I am using a widget in my side bar “blogs I follow”, it features the newest blogs that I follow. I also have a widget with faces of the bloggers that follow my blog or liked and commented on my posts.

Day 14’s assignment: build your storyteller’s toolbox by publishing a post in another format or a style you’ve never used before.

I used photo post for this assignment, not sure if I did it right because I’m used my iPad and it kinda looks the same as the standard post. Here’s my photo post weird bug

Day 15’s assignment: open the Customizer and try out some new fonts and colors (and backgrounds and/or headers, if you’re still undecided).

I looked at different colours and fonts… For now sticking to what I have. I tried different images for my header but decided I like the old one more…. I need to design one that fits better in the dimensions. (Watch this space I feel a tutorial coming. And I recently designed a new background (here’s my post) and still happy with it 🙂

Please leave a comment

