I needed you

I wrote this about a month ago… Not sure if you can call it a poem and I think it might need some tweaking… Any suggestions?

I needed you, but you weren’t there
I needed you to hold me, but you were not there

I needed you to make me more important for once
But you were not there for me

In my hour of need, I needed you
But you weren’t there

I needed to cry on your shoulder
But now I will cry alone, on the bathroom floor

I needed you to tell me that everything will be okay
But instead you said you won’t be here

You’re not here, I am alone in this
When will I realize I’m alone in this

Please leave a comment

