Something New (Dragonfly tattoo)

A new tattoo for a new start and a new year…

remembering the past with a fresh new out look.

On the 3rd of January I went for my 3rd Dragonfly tattoo… (my previous two are permanent makeup ink so this is actually my first real tattoo) I originally wanted the phrase “this too shall pass” on the side of the dragonfly but my artist advised me against it. And I am super happy with the result… 🙂 Credit for the tat design is therefore split between me and my tat artist. New Tat in processNew Tat Dragonfly

“Having flown the earth for 300 million years, dragonflies symbolize our ability to overcome times of hardship. They can remind us to take time to reconnect with our own strength, courage and happiness.”

One thought on “Something New (Dragonfly tattoo)

Please leave a comment

