The meaning of ephemeral

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Ephemeral.”

My take on the topic isn’t quite a photo challenge post but here it is 

The meaning of ephemeral 

[ɪˈfɛm(ə)r(ə)l]
adjective
  • lasting a very short time; short-lived; transitory:
noun
  • anything short-lived,
synonyms
  • fleeting, evanescent, transient, momentary, brief.

origin

download (1)

What does ephemeral mean to me?

It’s the fleeting moments we have with the people we love. The memories we make with them. I had to learn the hard way to appreciate the time spent with loved ones. At the age of thirty I have no more time to spend with my parents and every day I wish I could just have one afternoon with mom or an evening with dad.

Live in the present and enjoy every moment. Treat your family and friends with love and try to spend more time with them, you never know when it will be the last time. Stop and enjoy the sunset once in a while, take a breath and get back to the present. Love what you have right now.

Daddy & Mommy

One thought on “The meaning of ephemeral

  1. Pingback: Ephemeral | My Atheist Blog

Please leave a comment

